Quantcast -----------------------------------------------------------------------

2017-18 PNC Rainbows Concert Schedule

Quick Links:      Subscriptions      Concert Calendar      FAQ

Concert Series Schedules:      Classical      Family      Blossom     Summers@Severance     At the Movies

PNC Musical Rainbow concerts introduce young people ages 3-6 to the instruments of the orchestra — one at a time.  Each half-hour program will get your kids singing, clapping, and moving to the music while Cleveland Orchestra musicians and guests perform short solo selections and kid-friendly tunes, and demonstrate their instruments.

vibrant violin

The Vibrant Violin

Friday, October 27, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Yoko Moore, violin
Maryann Nagel, host
Laura Silverman, piano
christmas brass quintet

Christmas Brass Quintet

Friday, December 8, 2017
Saturday, December 9, 2017


happy horn

The Happy Horn

Friday, February 23, 2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018

Hans Clebsch, horn
Maryann Nagel, host
Angelin Chang, piano
brilliant bass

The Brilliant Bass

Friday, March 9, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Henry Peyrebrune, bass
Maryann Nagel, host
Laura Silverman, piano
fabulous flute

The Fabulous Flute

Friday, April 20, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018

Marisela Sager, flute
Maryann Nagel, host
Laura Silverman, piano
powerful percussion

Powerful Percussion

Friday, May 4, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018

Thomas Sherwood, percussion
Maryann Nagel, host