Default Image Blossom Image

KeyBank Fridays@7: Dvořák's New World Symphony

[Error: Unable to find the property named 'CustomProperty3'.]


The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Christian Tetzlaff, violin


Join us for a decidedly different — and fun — concert experience.  Fridays@7 features an early start time, no intermission, and a post-concert world music performance.  Perfect for those trying out a concert by The Cleveland Orchestra for the first time, or for those looking for added musical spice.

At a Glance
WIDMANN - Violin Concerto
DVOŘÁK - Symphony No. 9 ("From the New World")
The Fridays@7 concert series is sponsored by 
     a Cleveland Orchestra Partner in Excellence.

Back to Top

Pre and Post Concert Music

     Experience why Fridays@7 concerts are being
     called “the place to be on Friday nights!”

Begin your evening early, with drinks or food, plus a special pre-concert world music presentation. 

Pre-Concert May 15 JOVINO SANTOS NETO . . . three-time Latin Grammy nominee performs improvisation on Dvořák's "New World" Symphony and on music from emigration movements across the world.

     Jovino Santos Neto, keyboards
     Dylan Moffat and Patrick Graney, percussion

After each KeyBank Fridays@7 concert, there’s . . . more food, drink, and music. Internationally renowned contemporary percussionist Jamey Haddad invites a diverse selection of artists to collaborate for a post-concert musical celebration at Severance Hall.  Great music to round out your evening and expand your horizons.

Post-Concert May 15 (Bogomolny-Kozerefski Grand Foyer)
JOVINO SANTOS NETO and friends . . . contemporary Brazilian bossa nova in a blend of European harmonies, African rhythms, Middle Eastern modes, and American jazz.  In the Grand Foyer.

     Jovino Santos Neto, keyboards
     Kenia, vocals
     Maggie Green, vocals
     Roberto Occhipinti, bass
     Jay Ashby, trombone
     Jamey Haddad, drums/percussion

Post-Concert May 15 (Severance Restaurant) — the sulty sounds of VANESSA RUBIN.

     Vanessa Rubin, vocals
     Sullivan Fortner, keyboard

Back to Top

Severance Restaurant

Back to Top

About the Music

Commentary and historical background about the music are printed in program books distributed free-of-charge at most Cleveland Orchestra concerts. The program notes are usually available on-line ahead of time.

Click back to read program book for this concert.

Back to Top


Back to Top