In Focus: Season 2 (Adella Premium) A Very British Invasion

Event Information

  • Dates: June 3, 2022 Premieres at 7:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Who: The Cleveland Orchestra Dame Jane Glover, conductor

  • Venue: Adella Online (

Event Dates and Tickets

About the Music

BRITTEN Suite on English Folk Tunes

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 22

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis

Two towering British artistic figures — Maestro Jane Glover and pianist Imogen Cooper — reunite in Cleveland for a program featuring music by countrymen Benjamin Britten (Suite on English Folk Tunes, Op. 90) and Ralph Vaughan Williams (Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis), as well as Mozart’s (Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat major, K. 482). In conversation, these longtime friends will reflect not only on their enduring collaboration, but on a wide range of topics from Mozart's Women to the hidden power of the re-creative process in music.


Performing Artists

The Cleveland Orchestra
Dame Jane Glover, conductor
Imogen Cooper, piano


Episode Details

In addition to the concert performances, each episode of In Focus includes behind-the-scenes interviews and features about the music and musicmaking. Episodes of In Focus: Season 2 feature selections from the second half of the 2021-22 classical season at Severance, though they are not full live concerts.

Watch online with Adella

Adella is our brand-new digital streaming app, offering you Cleveland Orchestra performances anytime, anywhere. Named after the ensemble’s pioneering founder, Adella Prentiss Hughes, our new streaming service & app offers both free and Premium content — including our premium In Focus concert broadcast series.

How to Watch

Browse All Episodes