Default Image Blossom Image

Grafenegg — Strauss & Adès

Thursday evening
20 August 2016
at 7:00 p.m.

This concert is presented
Grafenegg, Austria, as part
The Cleveland Orchestra's
2016 European Tour.    


Grafenegg, Austria

The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin

ADÈS - Overture, Waltz, and Finale from Powder Her Face
ADÈS - Concentric Paths (for violin and orchestra)
STRAUSS - Symphonia domestica

Following The Cleveland Orchestra’s critically-acclaimed 2015 European Tour and Vienna Residency, Music Director Franz Welser-Möst and the Orchestra announce details of their summer 2016 European Festivals Tour, August 18-24, 2016. This is their sixteenth international tour together. The Orchestra performs a total of five concerts, featuring works by Thomas Adès, Richard Strauss, Béla Bartók, and Ludwig van Beethoven, including two programs each at the Salzburg Festival and the Grafenegg Festival in Austria, and a single concert at the Lucerne Festival in Switzerland.

Read more . . . in the Tour News Release.