Default Image Blossom Image

Romero Plays Rodrigo

[Error: Unable to find the property named 'CustomProperty3'.]


The Cleveland Orchestra
Thierry Fischer, conductor
Pepe Romero, guitar


Inspired by one of Spain’s royal gardens, Concierto de Aranjuez was composed by Joaquín Rodrigo to take listeners on a journey to another place and time with its hints of natural sounds. Here’s an invitation to be transported by famed guitarist Pepe Romero, who is renowned for his interpretation of this cherished masterpiece.

At a Glance
BIZET - Suite from Carmen
RODRIGO - Concierto de Aranjuez (for guitar and orchestra)
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV - Capriccio espagnol

Please Note: 
Pablo Heras-Casado, who was originally scheduled to conduct this evening’s concert, regrets that he has had to cancel his engagement here due to illness.  Conductor Thierry Fischer has agreed to step in to lead tonight’s program, with the musical repertoire listed above, featuring the originally-announced concerto performance by guitar soloist Pepe Romero.

2019 Blossom Season Sponsor: 

The J.M. Smucker Company

Back to Top

Program Books

Information and background about the music are printed in program books distributed free-of-charge at most Cleveland Orchestra concerts. The program notes are usually available on-line ahead of time (see links below).

On-Line FlipBook
Click or tap here to read the program book for these concerts as an online flipbook, best viewed on a desktop or tablet computer.  (2019 Blossom Book No. 2:  July 20 thru 28, published July 16.)

Mobile-Friendly ExpressBook (
Or click or tap here to read about the concert on your phone with our mobile-friendly ExpressBook, available the week of the concert. 

Back to Top

Under 18s Free

Introduced for Blossom Music Festival concerts in 2011, The Cleveland Orchestra's “Under 18s Free” program is designed to encourage families to attend Cleveland Orchestra and Blossom Music Festival concerts together.  

For more information on how it works, click here.

Back to Top


Free parking is available for all Blossom Music Festival concerts.

LAWN TICKET HOLDERS park free on grass lots. 

PAVILION TICKET HOLDERS are eligible for a parking pass or hang tag for one of Blossom's paved lots.  

Pavilion ticket holders who purchase tickets 10 days in advance automatically receive complimentary dated parking hang tags for Blossom’s paid parking lots C-D-E.

Blossom Subscribers receive an undated parking pass for Subscriber Lot B.

Box Seat holders receive complimentary dated parking hang tags for Blossom’s paid parking lot, First Energy Lot A. 

View Blossom Grounds Map
More information about Blossom parking can be found here

Back to Top

Wine Tastings

The Tasting Room is a new addition to this summer's Blossom Music Festival. Located near Lot A (previously the Bandwagon Gift Shop), The Tasting Room is open before and after concerts, featuring small bites and a selection of fine wines and spirits.

This event's wine tasting includes:

  • Infinito
  • Fuerza
  • Time Waits for No One
  • Sinergia
  • Montebuena

Back to Top

Donate Image

The Cleveland Orchestra Preservation Fund

Your gift today will help us weather the COVID-19 crisis and keep music alive in our community!

Select a donation amount