Digital Broadcast The Cleveland Sound

Event Information

  • Dates: September 9, 2023 On Adella &
  • Who: The Cleveland Orchestra Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
  • Venue: Digital Broadcast Adella &

Event Dates and Tickets

Saturday, September 9, 2023 7:00PM

Watch on Adella

Watch on Symphony

About the Music

STRAUSS  Metamorphosen

MOZART  Requiem

In this digital production, Music Director Franz Welser-Möst discusses the importance and evolution of the Cleveland Sound under his 22-year tenure. Following an impassioned performance of Richard Strauss’s Metamorphosen, take a tour behind the scenes with The Cleveland Orchestra Chorus as it prepares to perform one of the most powerful works of all time — Mozart’s Requiem.


Performing Artists

The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Siobhan Stagg, soprano (Cleveland Orchestra debut)
Avery Amereau, alto (Cleveland Orchestra debut)
Ben Bliss, tenor (Cleveland Orchestra debut)
Anthony Schneider, bass
Cleveland Orchestra Chorus


Program Notes

Discover informative commentary and background information about the music, composers, and performing artists featured in this program.

Read Program Notes

Watch online with Adella

Adella is our digital streaming app, offering you Cleveland Orchestra performances anytime, anywhere. Named after the ensemble’s pioneering founder, Adella Prentiss Hughes, our new streaming service & app offers both free and Premium content — including our premium In Focus concert broadcast series.

Go to Adella How to Watch